This page includes a complete list of all Aldeburgh Music staff.

Please click here for details of job vacancies.

Chief Executive: Roger Wright:
PA/Administrator: Jane Alexander

Head of Artistic Planning: Dan Whitfield
Artistic Administrator: Hettie Hope
Artistic Planning Co-ordinator: Sharon Goddard*
Opera Administrator: Chelsea Lawrence
Freelance Project Management: Jo Seifert*
Programme Book Editor: Jane Bellingham*

Artist Development Manager, Vocal & Residencies: Caro Barnfield (on maternity leave)
Artist Development Manager, Instrumental: Maria Dobing*
Artist Development Administrator, Vocal: Imogen Hurst
Artist Development Administrator, Residencies: Rebecca Knights
Artist Development Administrator: Emily Curwen

Head of Education: Phillipa Reive
Education Manager: Lizzie Woods
Education Officer: Karen Dickman

Friday Afternoons Administrator: Hannah Tripp*
Project Manager (Friday Afternoons): Ann Barkway+

Head of Aldeburgh Young Musicians: Colin Virr
Aldeburgh Young Musicians Coordinator: Otis Luxton*
Aldeburgh Young Musicians Assistant: Tilly Gugenheim*

The River Alde at Snape. Photo: Paul Morris

Head of Finance: Terry Comer
Financial Accountant: Rachel Tompkins
Finance Assistant: Adrian Smith

Human Resources
Interim HR Manager: Helen Fletcher*+

Head of External Relations: Kate Lloyd (on maternity leave)
Head of Fundraising and External Relations (maternity cover): Penny Jonas*
Trusts & Foundations Manager: Becky Marley
Legacies & Donations Manager: Julia Ransome*
Proposal Writer: Andrew Aughton*+
Special Events Fundraiser: Nicola Anderson*
Friends Administrator: Kat Reading*
Fundraising Administrator: Nick Thorpe
Corporate Development Manager: Ciara Scallon*
Events Co-ordinator: Polly Webb*


Head of Communications: Shoel Stadlen
Digital Manager: Matthew Jolly
Marketing Campaigns Co-ordinator: Terezija Hirs*
Digital & Design Officer: Sam Murray-Sutton
Communications Officer: Joanna van der Hoeven*
National Press Representation: Macbeth Media Relations

General Manager: Harry Young

Operations Administrator: Nikki Horton*
Operations Co-ordinator: Tracy Virr*
Systems and Data Manager: James Dobing
Reception: Caroline Samuel
Weekend Visitor Centre Assistants (job-share): Meryem Siemmond*, Maggie Smith*, Patti Caplin*

Box Office Manager: Peter Mulgrew
Box Office Assistants: Aiden Higgs*, Beverley Osborn*, Clare Palmer*, Sian Peasey*,  Nigel Suckling*,  Pam Walker*, Kathy Willan*
House Manager: Jeremy Althorpe*
Deputy House Manager: Deborah Dann*

Buildings and Stage Manager: Ron Green
Deputy Buildings Manager: Aleck Green
Concert Hall Housekeeping Supervisor: Myrna Green
Buildings & Stage Technician: Jason Copping

Technical Co-ordinator: Geoff Spain
Assistant Technician: Jake Hughes

Keyboard Instruments: Graham Cooke+
Elizabeth Court Manager: Shani Scott

Interim Catering and Events Manager: Adam Lambert

Simon Robey (Chairman); Sarah Zins (Deputy Chairman), David Robbie (Treasurer), William & Miranda Kendall, Angela Lynch; Trevor Phillips, Garth Pollard; Patricia Swannell; Alasdair Tait; Laura Wade-Gery; Roger Wright.

Simon Robey (Chairman), Stephen Barter, Miranda Kendall, David Robbie, Richard Wyatt, Sarah Zins

The Lord Stevenson of Coddenham, CBE

Alan Britten, CBE

Colin Matthews, Britten–Pears Foundation; Julia Ient, Arts Council England; Richard Smith, Suffolk County Council

The Lord Briggs, The Lord Geddes, Lady Maddocks, Lord Moser

Heather Harper, Donald Mitchell, Murray Perahia

* temporary, casual or part-time member of staff
+ freelance worker



The Britten–Pears Story and Snape Maltings Concert Hall tour

Click below to view a short video about the history of the Aldeburgh Festival and the Britten–Pears legacy, and for a tour of Snape Maltings Concert Hall with the late maltster and Concert Hall manager, Bob Ling.